Paragon Partners - Private Equity Firm Profile | CT Acquisitions Directory - CT Acquisitions

Firm at a glance

Paragon Partners is a platform private equity firm founded in 2004 and headquartered in München, Germany, per its own website [S1]. The firm reports approximately €2.4 billion in assets under management as of mid-2026 [S1].

What they buy

Paragon Partners’ portfolio reflects a diversified approach across European industrial, technology, and consumer businesses [S1]. The firm’s observed holdings span industrial automation, medical technology, software, e-commerce, and specialty manufacturing sectors [S1]. Portfolio companies appear to be established businesses in niche markets, including sanitary systems, bakery machinery, IP management software, and professional information services [S1].

Portfolio

Industrial and Manufacturing

Asic Robotics (industrial automation), Castolin Eutectic (maintenance solutions), cunova (continuous casting technology), DUO PLAST (stretch film for load securing), SCHELL (sanitary fittings and systems), and TP FOOD GROUP (bakery machinery) [S1].

Technology and Software

Dymatrix (marketing automation software), Questel (IP management), and Sovendus (online performance marketing) [S1].

Healthcare and Medical

7days (medical workwear) and Primed (medical technology) [S1].

Consumer and Retail

BALDUR-Garten (e-commerce), pro optik (optician and hearing aid chain), and WEKA Group (professional information) [S1].

Recent activity (last 24 months)

* July 2026: Exited Primed Group to Inflexion [S2]
* May 15, 2026: Sold Logiudice Forni (part of TP FOOD GROUP) to Waico Group [S3]

How this firm fits a seller

Paragon Partners appears suited for established German and European middle-market businesses seeking a buyer with sector diversification and multi-decade operational history. The firm’s recent exits in 2026 demonstrate active portfolio management and willingness to realize investments when strategic buyers emerge [S2][S3]. Owner-operators in industrial manufacturing, B2B software, or specialty consumer sectors with German operations may find alignment with the firm’s observed investment pattern, though specific buy-box criteria are not publicly disclosed.

Sources

[S1] https://www.paragon.de (as of 2026-07-10)
[S2] https://www.lw.com/en/news/2026/07/latham-advises-inflexion-on-the-acquisition-of-primed-group (as of 2026-07)
[S3] https://www.dcadvisory.com/news-deals-insights/deal-announcements/dc-advisory-advises-paragon-partners-and-tp-food-group-on-the-sale-of-logiudice-forni-to-waico-group/ (as of 2026-05-15)

Frequently asked questions

Does Paragon Partners buy industrial automation businesses?

Yes, per public sources. The firm’s portfolio includes Asic Robotics in the industrial automation sector [S1]. Additional industrial holdings span maintenance solutions, continuous casting technology, and specialty manufacturing equipment [S1].

What companies has Paragon Partners acquired recently?

Recent public transaction records show exits rather than acquisitions. In July 2026, Paragon sold Primed Group to Inflexion [S2], and in May 2026 divested Logiudice Forni to Waico Group [S3]. The firm’s current portfolio of 14 companies is publicly listed but specific acquisition dates are not disclosed [S1].

Where is Paragon Partners based and how big is the firm?

Paragon Partners is based in München, Germany, with approximately €2.4 billion in assets under management as of mid-2026 [S1]. The firm operates from its single Munich office location [S1].

Is Paragon Partners still actively acquiring?

The firm completed two portfolio exits in the last 24 months (May and July 2026) [S2][S3], indicating active portfolio management. However, no new platform acquisitions have surfaced in public records during this period. The firm maintains 14 active portfolio companies as of mid-2026 [S1].

This profile is maintained by CT Acquisitions as an independent third-party reference. CT Acquisitions is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or a representative of the firm profiled. All facts sourced from publicly available materials as of the dates cited.